Tears I’ve Cried (Old Poem)

The 10th of August

That’s when we met.

The feelings I felt for you

I could never forget.

 

 

But it was the 10th of January

When it all went away

You changed forever

On this day.

 

 

Nothing can make up for the tears I’ve cried.

When I was with you a part of me died.

I lost myself all for you.

Now its time for me to be true.

 

 

In-between time

I was taken captive in love’s land mine

Along with your change came the pain.

And for months everyday it seemed to rain.

A rain that was self invoked.

Because of the feelings whose life was choked.

 

 

Nothing can make up for the tears I’ve cried.

When I was with you a part of me died.

I lost myself all for you.

Now its time for me to be true.

 

 

The sun had disappeared for almost a year.

But it is now that I feel it near

Now that you are no more

The rain will no longer pour

 

 

The tears I cried

Are finally dried.

I found myself

No thanks to you

And it’s been a reunion long overdue.

Leave a comment

Filed under Relationships

Leave a Reply

