Leadership

Now or Never

I’ve lived a life being called a leader. People believed that I had some kind of leadership quality. And though I didn’t see it, they did. So, I did things that put me in leadership roles, class officer, basketball team, etc. But the thing about leading is that most of our leaders can’t lead, they want to but they don’t know how. And of course those that can don’t.

 

I was being thrown into a leadership role without a clue of what it meant. And I didn’t really want to be there either.

 

Why?

 

Leading is really hard work. For every five people you can actually pacify, there are at least 20 that hate your decision. All the people who don’t know the difficulties of leadership are steady pointing fingers about how wrong your judgment is as they fade into the background in their own lives.

 

View original post 207 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Encouragement

Leave a Reply

