Welcome Home

Think about the one person you absolutely love. Think of how your thoughts are overly consumed by them. Think about how much you would give up to be with them, to have things work out completely in your favor so that you could spend the rest of your life with them.

Now, think about them feeling the same way you feel, but about someone else…

It hurts. I can’t pretend it doesn’t.  I don’t even want to. It just… hurts. Plain and simple.

Now, focus on that, but magnify the pain.

That’s how GOD feels. HE is so hurt when we dedicate so much time, so much thought, and so much concern to people or things that aren’t HIM. Things that aren’t even worth our concern.

So as weird as it is, I finally get it. I finally get why I have to hurt the way I do when I think about the consumer of my thoughts allowing someone else to be his thoughts’ consumption. It’s because now I am able to somewhat understand how GOD feels when I neglect HIM.

GOD just wants to feel wanted by us. Can you believe that? Almighty GOD wants to be wanted by imperfect us. But I’ve realized that I don’t make GOD feel welcome into my life. I don’t tell HIM enough that any time HE wants to take over HE is more than welcome to. HE wants me to say here is a home for you in me GOD!

GOD just wants me. HE only wants time with me. HE’s seen me mad, sad, and still wants my time. HE actually looks forward to our daily time every day! To think, HE actually sits on High and gets excited about spending time with little old me. How many people can you say that about?

Jeremiah 29:12-13: 12 Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, Encouragement, God, Relationships

Leave a Reply

