Going Through

Is there anything quite like being in a place where you just don’t understand? Its hard when in your heart of hearts you are trying and trying to make sense out of things but just can’t.

 

I wonder how you can feel for someone who doesn’t feel for you? How you can long to hear from someone, who doesn’t even have a passing thought of you? Or how is it possible that we can wish the best for someone while subconsciously wishing a little struggle without you?

 

Thoughts, wonderings, understanding… could they be any more difficult? Aren’t there just those moments when you say can life get anymore complex?

 

Today, I had those thoughts. And in the gentlest form (because I needed it gently) GOD said, you don’t need to know. You don’t need to understand. You just need to go through, before I can take you to where you are going.

 

So, that’s what I’m doing. I’m going through it. It’s not easy. I don’t like it. But I need it. And GOD wants it. What better reason is there than that?

Leave a comment

Filed under Encouragement

Leave a Reply

