60 SECONDS

Can I have 60 thoughts?

With one subject for them all…

 

 

Some of good

Some of bad

Even moments we never had.

 

 

In just 60 seconds we can be together in my mind

Reminiscing from time and time

And as I smile and think back

My time is up just like that.

 

 

60 seconds is that enough?

Not taking 61 is really tough.

But 60 seconds is all my heart can stand

Because reality doesn’t follow my plan.

 

 

In 60 seconds I live a fairy tale

In 61, I live what’s real.

 

 

For just one minute, there is a we.

And in one more second, it’s only me.

1 Comment

Filed under Relationships

One response to “60 SECONDS

  1. Pingback: 60 SECONDS | Now or Never

Leave a Reply

